The Definition Of Carefree?

Being Carefree means making decisions to do things I want to do without the need to take finances, other people (and their schedules) or even my own work schedule into consideration! It’s deciding I no longer want to do certain things, and just stopping them because I have that option. It’s hiking in Sedona, or on Maui, and living the second half of my life totally different from the first half. Not working two or three jobs because it’s what I have to do in order to make ends meet. It’s starting my own business, and doing volunteer work,what I really want to do, without worrying about generating enough money to live on. It really means waking up with NO AGENDA! I can spend the day doing whatever I want, whenever I want. It’s being selfish for the first time in my life, in over 50 years!

 

3 thoughts on “The Definition Of Carefree?

Leave a Reply

