Debt Free College Graduation Interview!

I’m very excited about my son’s debt free college graduation interview tomorrow! What’s equally exciting is the ability to share this message with others so that they know it’s actually possible. Like many others, I’d assumed student loans were just a part of life (like the car note that my dad said everyone would have forever, and I don’t have one of those either!). I had already mentally accepted that my children would graduate with student loan debt just like myself, and everyone else I knew. When the majority of associates are taking the same actions, it can mistakenly cause you to believe it’s the right thing to do. Everyone can’t be wrong, or can they?  It also seems like the only way if no one in your immediate circle has been successful at something you want to attempt. It’s like the Publisher’s Clearinghouse Sweepstakes! I don’t know anyone that knows anyone that actually won it. Yet, the commercials are shown every year telling you to enter and features several ecstatic winners. That no one knows, lol..! The main reason my son graduated debt free was because I finally believed it was possible, against ALL odds. That belief came from my attending Dave Ramsey’s Financial Peace University. At first I didn’t believe him because again, I didn’t know anyone that had done it. By the time I made it to the last class, I believed it without a shadow of a doubt! Once the belief factor set in, I went to work doing my own research, and developed a plan. I will share the steps we took during the interview tomorrow, but I will give you a hint. It’s the same secret to weight loss! (Feel free to guess!)

The following is the radio promo, hopefully you can tune in. Please also share with others in need of a little HOPE that their child can graduate from college debt free, just like mine did!

More often we’re hearing from parents and their college-bound children asking how they can finance an education with little to no debt. Most think it’s impossible but we’re here to tell you it is possible! My guests on this week’s show are JuanTe Dailey and her son Stephen Hill. With the help of his mother, Stephen was able to graduate early from Arizona State University with a degree and NO DEBT! We’ll hear how they did it and talk about ways your kids can also get an education and graduate without student loan debt. Join in LIVE this Friday at 3pm Pacific on “Making Money Fun with Shanna Tingomhttp://www.voiceamerica.com/show/2574/making-money-fun

Leave a Reply

