Daily Post:Tree

Tree

I have started my morning off with positive quotes for the last 10 years! This fabulous idea came from a Weight Watcher meeting! It is really hard for me to stay motivated for an extended period of time (I experienced this on both my seventy pound weight loss and seven-year debt free journey), so in a meeting on motivation my Leader made this suggestion. I will also credit this idea as a major reason for my success. I needed to stay motivated not just during the meeting, but all the days in between so I did not turn to comfort foods in order to solve my problem. After all, if hunger isn’t the problem, then food can’t possibly be the solution.

This morning I decided to look at TREE quotes, and are sharing my favorites. I hope you enjoy them as much as I did!

“Success is carved out of a hard tree. It doesn’t just happen. It’s people who stick to it that succeed”. Jaclyn Smith

“Our nation was not founded because we all looked alike, or prayed alike, or descended from the same family tree. But our founders, in their genius, in this, the oldest constitutional democracy, put forth on this earth the idea that all are created equal; that we all have inalienable rights”. Cory Booker

“Doubts never end. If one doubt is removed, another takes its place. It is like removing the leaves of a tree one by one. Even if all the leaves are clipped off, new ones grow. The tree itself must be uprooted”. Ramana Maharshi

“A people without the knowledge of their past history, origin and culture is like a tree without roots”. Marcus Garvey

“Never cut a tree down in the wintertime. Never make a negative decision in the low time. Never make your most important decisions when you are in your worst moods. Wait. Be patient. The storm will pass. The spring will come”. Robert H. Schuller

“Character is like a tree and reputation like a shadow. The shadow is what we think of it; the tree is the real thing”. Abraham Lincoln

“Life without love is like a tree without blossoms or fruit”. Khalil Gibran

“You can’t sow an apple seed and expect to get an avocado tree. The consequences of your life are sown in what you do and how you behave”. Tom Shadyac

“Love is flower like; Friendship is like a sheltering tree”. Samuel Taylor Coleridge

7 thoughts on “Daily Post:Tree

Leave a Reply

