Tart:Daily Post

Tart

I’ve learned from experience to stop and re-evaluate my environment and/or relationships when my tone becomes tart. Tartness is an indicator that something is not right in my soul. While it would be easy to justify any negative comment and blame someone else (something I’ve done in the past) for my annoyance, my reaction is really what makes the difference. My response can make a situation better, or worse. Now I evaluate my degree of tartness when leaving the presence of others or specific situations.  If I walk away feeling uncomfortable or disliking the person I became while in that situation, I know I need to change something in my life. I’ve had to accept the hard fact that not everyone in my life, SHOULD be in my life. Related or unrelated, if they destroy my inner peace I need to love them from afar.

10 thoughts on “Tart:Daily Post

  1. I whole heartedly agree with you and I thoroughly love this. I deal with this daily and I’ve learned the same concept you explained, of controlling how we react to people and situations. If my reaction is rather harsh, that is an indication of something off within myself. This post is everything. Thank you for this.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

