Honored To Receive The Sunshine Blogger Award!

The Sunshine blogger Award is given to bloggers that bring inspiration and positivity to their readers and followers.

Thank you Sheryl (I Wrote A Book. Now What?) for the awesome nomination,  as well as for inspiring me to pursue my long forgotten dream of writing a book!  I will be forever grateful to you for reigniting my passion! (and for sharing your knowledge generously).

The Rules:

  1. Thank the person that nominated you.
  2. Answer the questions from your nominator.
  3. Nominate fellow bloggers you follow.
  4. Give them 10 questions to answer.sunshine-bogger-award
  1. If you could co-star with  actor/actress who would it be? Tilda Swinton (this JUST happened, I’m in love with her!)
  2. Have you ever read a book that changed your life? Which one? Yes, Al-Anon 12 Steps
  3. Where was your last vacation destination? New York! Took my son as a college graduation gift! He graduated debt free from Arizona State University with an Engineering Degree!!!
  4. What was the funniest thing to ever happen to you? I won a 16 pound turkey at work and I don’t cook!
  5. What is your favorite dessert? Cheesecake!
  6. What is your best physical feature? My veins, all the phlebotomists comment on how beautiful they truly are! (I’d have to agree!)
  7. What is your all time number one favorite meal? To eat or cook? Hands down Mac N Cheese!
  8. Beer or wine? Cheeseburgers and fries (see number 7)
  9. Who inspires you? My Christian Mentor, Gayle Somers

What song makes you feel alive? That Power by Justin Beiber (so embarrassed to type his name),and Will.I.Am

15135903_10209975948227263_8236639371353753695_n

Nominations:

1.OaktownVibes-For spreading positive energy

2. Roberta Pimental-Blogging on interesting topics, fun facts and sharing knowledge!

3.Timikaj-For educating the community regarding health related challenges without charging a co-pay!

4.Jennifer Haston-For being an inspiration, positive role model, my rock, and patiently answering my many questions from afar!

Thank you Sheryl for the nomination, to my nominees you are under no obligation to accept and I wont take it personally. This is meant to be fun not a chore.

Questions for Nominees:

  1. What was your initial inspiration for blogging?
  2. Do you have a role model? If so, how did you choose that person?
  3. Nextflix or Hulu?
  4. Favorite movie or television series, and why?
  5. Favorite book, and why?
  6. What’s your ultimate goal in life
  7. What brings you joy?
  8. What do you think is the most important tip for up and coming bloggers?
  9. Favorite quote or inspirational material that motivates you?
  10. Most significant life lesson learned?
One thought on “Honored To Receive The Sunshine Blogger Award!

Leave a Reply

