Daily Post:Anticipation

Anticipation

I’m working hard, in anticipation of reaching the goals I courageously set in place at age 46 when I realized I wasn’t where I wanted to be in life. I’d settled in my career as well as in my relationship and suddenly both were no longer acceptable. I’m not sure why it took so long to realize I was in control of my destiny.  I didn’t know I had the option of creating the life I wanted,  but it finally sunk it that I wasn’t too old and it’s never too late! I just needed a plan and to live intentionally in order to achieve success.

At my Transformational Life Coach graduation ceremony I pulled this card and it spoke volumes to me! “Enough is Enough: How can you be too weak to make the break, but strong enough to keep bearing the pain”. In that moment I knew without a shadow of a doubt that I was headed in the right direction! I had survived all of the challenges faced thus far, and that was all the proof needed that I could survive the journey into my authentic self!

13669151_10208994838300128_860402308186843676_n

 

 

Leave a Reply

