Daily Post:Flee

Flee

At 46 I was reborn. I didn’t like critical pieces of my life and places (physically and emotionally) I’d settled in because of their false sense of security.  It was time to flee the scene. It was really past time, but I wasn’t able to summon the courage before then and fear (future events appearing real) of the unknown had kept me paralyzed.

15284042_10210078366507656_8577679273945289091_n

The pain of staying the same finally overcame the pain of change. That was my sign that I was mentally ready to take on whatever came my way. I didn’t know what my future would look like, but I knew without a shadow of a doubt that it was time take action!  Normally I had a Plan A, B, or C and sometimes a Plan D and E for backup. I am not accustomed to stepping out on blind faith, but this was an emergency! I could hear destiny calling, it was time to answer.I’m so glad I did!

3 thoughts on “Daily Post:Flee

Leave a Reply

