Calm

Calm

I remember the exact moment I decided to change my life. It hit me like the calm after a raging storm (that had been going on for years!). I was deep in the midst of experiencing crazy and realized I’d been in this exact spot before, too many times!

The definition of crazy is continuing to do the same thing over and over again, expecting a different result. I’d been holding my breath  for years waiting for things to change and in that moment I realized they weren’t going too. In order for that to happen, I would need to pretend to be something I wasn’t. That hurt when I finally came to terms with it, but I couldn’t move forward until I did.

14908183_10209806375788058_2778549049860759682_n-1

Sometimes you can engage in “crazy” so long that you start believing there’s something wrong with you, but it really isn’t. I consulted a professional just to be sure (you never know!) and came to the conclusion that the real problem was that I had given control of my future to someone else. I had unknowingly been in limbo for years, but once I made the firm decision to take control back, unexpected doors started opening and my life begin to change. Funny how that happens!

 

6 thoughts on “Calm

Leave a Reply

