Women’s March in El Paso

It’s been a busy weekend for me. I’ve had focused intensity on completing another chapter in my book so hadn’t paid attention to the reasons behind the weekend Marches. Loved her breakdown!

Life of an El Paso Woman

Hi everyone! Someone once said “A strong woman stands up for herself. A stronger woman stands up for everyone else.” Although I didn’t attend the big Women’s March in Washington D.C. or Austin, I attended the Boundless Across Borders/El Paso’s Women’s March on Saturday afternoon. I had the opportunity to join 1,000 others here. More than 4 million participated in 673 marches worldwide. This was the first time I’ve ever attended a march and it was incredibly empowering. Why did I decide to march?

wp-1485065745801.jpgNative Americans/Mexican Natives perform a dance and prayer before the march.

wp-1485065229963.jpgArmijo Park in Segundo Barrio (Second Ward).

wp-1485065193820.jpgCold weather, rain or wind didn’t stop this crowd!

wp-1485051094834.jpg❤ this sign!

Sí se puede! (Yes we can!)

Because I want women to have access to free birth control, the right to choose a legal abortion procedure without any questions being asked (a person should have the right to choose what they want to do with their…

View original post 162 more words

One thought on “Women’s March in El Paso

Leave a Reply

