Resist

Resist

When I decided to work on self-improvement it was really a challenge to resist the urge to have the last word, as well as to always be right. To help stay on track, this is where I shift my mental focus during challenging times.

  1. Pick and choose my battles carefully, not everything is worth responding to
  2. Will it even make a difference in another year
  3. Dave Ramsey says, “someone convinced against their will, is of the same opinion still
  4. Other people’s opinion of me is none of my business. (This is the most important for me because everyone won’t like me, regardless of what I say or do on their minds are made up).
  5. Decide if I want to be right, or if I want to have peace
  6. Everyone will suffer from the consequences of their own choices so it really doesn’t matter what I think, it isn’t my life

joyce-meyer-quotes-8

21 thoughts on “Resist

  1. A wise post and well penned. The following is a quote I read every day. I find it helpful in my choices and peaceful for my soul. I hope you don’t mind that I posted it here.

    “An old Cherokee told his grandson, “My son, there’s a battle between two wolves inside us all. One is Evil. It is anger, jealousy, greed, resentment, inferiority, lies & ego. The other is Good. It is joy, peace, love, hope, humility, kindness, empathy & truth. “The boy thought about this & asked, ‘Which wolf wins?'” The old Cherokee replied, “The one you feed”.

    Have a wonderful day. :o)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

