Hidden Figures

Heard

I continue to be pleasantly surprised by my own past and thankful for the education I continue to receive along with the rest of society! I’d heard Hidden Figures was fabulous but I was not expecting the emotional rollercoaster I managed to survive! I started the journey on the ground floor with a certain set of assumptions obtained from incomplete history lessons. I slowly rose with the revelation of top secret information and survived the blood rushing through my veins as I traveled at high speeds experiencing the twists, sharp turns, loops, and steep drops that this ride took me on! I’m grateful for the women that opened doors, knocked down barriers and paved the way for us women of color!  The strength of African-American women is astounding and this movie made me wonder what other fascinating information has been hidden, and why.

16508965_10210810430208791_3743175125544473352_n

Leave a Reply

