Daily Post

Delivery

Delivery has a huge impact on success.  This year I have been on both the giving and receiving ends. It’s been my experience that the length of the delivery can also make or break the experience. If the delivery is painful and too long, the knife just keeps plunging deeper into a fresh wound. It’s like a bed sore that can’t heal because it continues to be infected.

129200-Johann-Wolfgang-von-Goethe-Quote-It-is-delivery-that-makes-the

I’m the kind of person that likes to rip the band-aid off and move on. When I’m making the delivery, I find it works best get to the point and not massage the pain with a barrage of reasons that won’t change the outcome. I give the delivery, and then pause. I allow time for the info to sink in, and for the person to ask clarification questions if needed. This way I’m only providing answers to questions they really want, rather than overwhelming them with too much information. Sometimes less is better for all parties involved.

 

Leave a Reply

