Daily Post

Notorious

I used to be notorious for saying,”It’s Just The Way I Am”! Those six evil words create barriers between myself and my goals, no matter what they are. In fact, I would venture to say that the phrase is detrimental not only to my health, but they also limit growth within the areas I need it the most.

conormcgregor1

Relationships suffer and doors of opportunity close when I am unwilling to embrace the possibility that my ancient ways of thinking might require a tune-up. It took time, but I finally learned the value of constructive criticism.  I now take the message from the mess and move on! It is no longer acceptable to say “it’s just the way I am”.

7 thoughts on “Daily Post

  1. You are right about these lines, surely, they will close.

    “Relationships suffer and doors of opportunity close when I am unwilling to embrace the possibility that my ancient ways of thinking might require a tune-up”

    Good you’ve learnt your lessons.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment